Sign In

Catholic Feast Days Celebrated In April 2012

You can install our extension of the liturgical cycle on your site Blogger, Wordpress and Joomla.

The Roman Catholic Church, according to the General Roman Calendar, celebrates the following in april 2012:

April 2012
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
1 Tuesday
2 Wednesday
3 Thursday
4 Friday
5 Saturday
6 Sunday
7 Monday
8 Tuesday
9 Wednesday
10 Thursday
11 Friday
12 Saturday
13 Sunday
14 Monday
15 Tuesday
16 Wednesday
17 Thursday
18 Friday
19 Saturday


[Solemnity] A solemnity is a feast day of the highest rank in the liturgical calendar of the Roman Rite.

[Optional] Optional memorial day to commemorate a saint or saints.

[Memorial] Memorial day to commemorate a saint or saints.

[Fast] Spiritual day of fasting.

[2] Applies to Canada. Dates are according to the national calendar of Canada, as requested by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB) and approved by the Holy See.

[1] Applies to Argentina.

[Feast] An annual religious celebration.

Liturgical Year 2011-2012

The following is an animated image of the liturgical year 2011-2012 according to the Roman Catholic rite. It's called "liturgical year" or "Christian Year" at the time ranging from the first Sunday of Advent and the last week in Ordinary Time during which the Church celebrates the whole mystery of Christ from his birth to his second coming. One can say that the liturgical year consists of two times: strong times and ordinary time. The strong times are, Advent, Christmas, Lent and Easter, during which a particular mystery of salvation is celebrated. Ordinary Time, in turn, does not hold any particular mistery, but rather the same mystery of Christ in its fullness, especially on Sundays. Ordinary Time is divided into two parts throughout the liturgicaL year and in total lasts 33 or 34 weeks. Note that in the image below the corresponding date of 2012-04-01 has been highlighted.