Sign In

Time Changes in Nauru 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Nauru

In Nauru, there is only one time zone in use: Nauru Time, NRT (UTC+12). Time in Nauru does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Nauru and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Nauru are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Yaren
Nauru Time
NRT (UTC+12)
UTC+12 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1979NRTUTC+12Nauru TimenoTuesday, May 1 1979, 12:00 AM
1944NRTUTC+11:30Nauru TimenoTuesday, August 15 1944, 12:00 AM
1942JSTUTC+09noSaturday, March 14 1942, 12:00 AM
1921NRTUTC+11:30Nauru TimenoSaturday, January 15 1921, 12:00 AM
1901LMTUTC+11:07:40noSaturday, December 14 1901, 07:53 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19