Sign In

Time Changes in Pitcairn Islands 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Pitcairn Islands

In Pitcairn Islands, there is only one time zone in use: Pitcairn Standard Time, PST (UTC-08). Time in Pitcairn Islands does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Pitcairn Islands and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Pitcairn Islands are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Adamstown
Pitcairn Standard Time
PST (UTC-08)
UTC-08 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1998PSTUTC-08Pitcairn Standard TimenoMonday, April 27 1998, 12:00 AM
1901PNTUTC-08:30noFriday, December 13 1901, 12:15 PM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19