Sign In

Time Changes in Antarctica 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Antarctica

In Antarctica, there is only one time zone in use: +06 (UTC+06). Time in Antarctica does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Antarctica and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Antarctica are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Vostok
  • Aboa Station
  • Amundsen–Scott South Pole Station
  • Capitán Arturo Prat Station
  • Casey Station
  • Concordia Research Station
  • Davis Station
  • Doctor Sobral
  • Elephant Island
  • Escudero Station
  • General Belgrano Station
  • General Bernado O’Higgins Station
  • Great Wall Station
  • Halley Research Station
  • Maitri Station
  • Mawson Station
  • Mirny Station
  • Neumayer–Station III
  • Orcadas Station
  • Palmer Station
  • Peter I Island
  • San Martín Station
  • Scott Base
  • Signy Island
  • Svea Station
  • Teniente Jubany Station
  • Tor Station
  • Troll Station
  • Wasa Station
  • Zhongshan Station
+06 (UTC+06)
UTC+06 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1957+06UTC+06noMonday, December 16 1957, 12:00 AM
1901-00UTC+00noFriday, December 13 1901, 08:45 PM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19