Sign In

Time Changes in Brunei 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Brunei

In Brunei, there is only one time zone in use: Brunei Darussalam Time, BNT (UTC+08). Time in Brunei does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Brunei and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Brunei are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Bandar Seri Begawan
Brunei Darussalam Time
BNT (UTC+08)
UTC+08 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1933BNTUTC+08Brunei Darussalam TimenoSunday, January 1 1933, 12:00 AM
1926BNTUTC+07:30Brunei Darussalam TimenoSunday, February 28 1926, 12:00 AM
1901LMTUTC+07:39:40noSaturday, December 14 1901, 04:25 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19