Sign In

Time Changes in Colombia 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Colombia

In Colombia, there is only one time zone in use: Colombia Time, COT (UTC-05). Time in Colombia does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Colombia and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Colombia are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Bogotá
  • Amazonas
  • Antioquia
  • Arauca
  • Atlántico
  • Caldas
  • Caquetá
  • Cartagena
  • Casanare
  • Cauca
  • César
  • Chocó
  • Córdoba
  • Cundinamarca
  • Guainía
  • Guaviare
  • Huila
  • La Guajira
  • Magdalena
  • Meta
  • Narino
  • Norte de Santander
  • Putumayo
  • Quindío
  • Risaralda
  • San Andrés y Providencia
  • Santander
  • Sucre
  • Tolima
  • Valle del Cauca
  • Vaupés
  • Vichada
Colombia Time
COT (UTC-05)
UTC-05 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1993COTUTC-05Colombia TimenoSaturday, April 3 1993, 12:00 AM
1992COSTUTC-04yesSunday, May 3 1992, 12:00 AM
1914COTUTC-05Colombia TimenoSunday, November 22 1914, 12:00 AM
1901BMTUTC-04:56:16noFriday, December 13 1901, 03:49 PM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19