Sign In

Time Changes in Lesotho 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Lesotho

In Lesotho, there is only one time zone in use: South African Standard Time, SAST (UTC+02). Time in Lesotho does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Lesotho and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Lesotho are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Maseru
South African Standard Time
UTC+02 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1944SASTUTC+02South African Standard TimenoSunday, March 19 1944, 02:00 AM
1943SASTUTC+03South African Standard TimeyesSunday, September 19 1943, 02:00 AM
1943SASTUTC+02South African Standard TimenoSunday, March 21 1943, 02:00 AM
1942SASTUTC+03South African Standard TimeyesSunday, September 20 1942, 02:00 AM
1903SASTUTC+02South African Standard TimenoSunday, March 1 1903, 12:00 AM
1901SASTUTC+01:30South African Standard TimenoFriday, December 13 1901, 10:15 PM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19