Sign In

Time Changes in Mauritius 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Mauritius

In Mauritius, there is only one time zone in use: Mauritius Time, MUT (UTC+04). Time in Mauritius does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Mauritius and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Mauritius are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Port Louis
Mauritius Time
MUT (UTC+04)
UTC+04 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
2009MUTUTC+04Mauritius TimenoSunday, March 29 2009, 02:00 AM
2008MUSTUTC+05yesSunday, October 26 2008, 02:00 AM
1983MUTUTC+04Mauritius TimenoSunday, March 20 1983, 12:00 AM
1982MUSTUTC+05yesSunday, October 10 1982, 12:00 AM
1907MUTUTC+04Mauritius TimenoTuesday, January 1 1907, 12:00 AM
1901LMTUTC+03:50noSaturday, December 14 1901, 12:35 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19