Sign In

Time Changes in Northern Mariana Islands 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Northern Mariana Islands

In Northern Mariana Islands, there is only one time zone in use: Chamorro Standard Time, ChST (UTC+10). Time in Northern Mariana Islands does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Northern Mariana Islands and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Northern Mariana Islands are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Saipan
Chamorro Standard Time
ChST (UTC+10)
UTC+10 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
2000ChSTUTC+10Chamorro Standard TimenoSaturday, December 23 2000, 12:00 AM
1901GSTUTC+10noSaturday, December 14 1901, 06:45 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19