Sign In

Time Changes in Pakistan 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Pakistan

In Pakistan, there is only one time zone in use: Pakistan Standard Time, PKT (UTC+05). Time in Pakistan does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Pakistan and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Pakistan are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Islamabad
Pakistan Standard Time
PKT (UTC+05)
UTC+05 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
2009PKTUTC+05Pakistan Standard TimenoSaturday, October 31 2009, 12:00 AM
2009PKSTUTC+06yesWednesday, April 15 2009, 12:00 AM
2008PKTUTC+05Pakistan Standard TimenoFriday, October 31 2008, 12:00 AM
2008PKSTUTC+06yesSunday, June 1 2008, 12:00 AM
2002PKTUTC+05Pakistan Standard TimenoSaturday, October 5 2002, 12:00 AM
2002PKSTUTC+06yesSunday, April 7 2002, 12:00 AM
1971PKTUTC+05Pakistan Standard TimenoFriday, March 26 1971, 12:00 AM
1951KARTUTC+05noSaturday, September 29 1951, 12:00 AM
1945ISTUTC+05:30noSunday, October 14 1945, 12:00 AM
1942ISTUTC+06:30yesTuesday, September 1 1942, 12:00 AM
1907ISTUTC+05:30noTuesday, January 1 1907, 12:00 AM
1901LMTUTC+04:28:12noSaturday, December 14 1901, 01:14 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19