Sign In

Time Changes in Panama 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Panama

In Panama, there is only one time zone in use: Eastern Standard Time, EST (UTC-05). Time in Panama does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Panama and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Panama are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Panamá City
  • Bocas del Toro
  • Chiriquí
  • Coclé
  • Colón
  • Darién
  • Herrera
  • Los Santos
  • Panamá
  • San Blas
  • Veraguas
Eastern Standard Time
EST (UTC-05)
UTC-05 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1908ESTUTC-05Eastern Standard TimenoWednesday, April 22 1908, 12:00 AM
1901CMTUTC-05:19:36noFriday, December 13 1901, 03:26 PM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19