Sign In

Time Changes in Puerto Rico 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Puerto Rico

In Puerto Rico, there is only one time zone in use: Atlantic Standard Time, AST (UTC-04). Time in Puerto Rico does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Puerto Rico and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Puerto Rico are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • San Juan
Atlantic Standard Time
AST (UTC-04)
UTC-04 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1945ASTUTC-04Atlantic Standard TimenoSunday, September 30 1945, 02:00 AM
1945APTUTC-03yesTuesday, August 14 1945, 08:00 PM
1942AWTUTC-03yesSunday, May 3 1942, 12:00 AM
1901ASTUTC-04Atlantic Standard TimenoFriday, December 13 1901, 04:45 PM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19