Sign In

Time Changes in Sri Lanka 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Sri Lanka

In Sri Lanka, there is only one time zone in use: +0530 (UTC+05:30). Time in Sri Lanka does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Sri Lanka and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Sri Lanka are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Sri Jayawardenapura Kotte
+0530 (UTC+05:30)
UTC+05:30 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
2006+0530UTC+05:30noSaturday, April 15 2006, 12:30 AM
1996+06UTC+06noSaturday, October 26 1996, 12:30 AM
1996+0630UTC+06:30noSaturday, May 25 1996, 12:00 AM
1945+0530UTC+05:30noTuesday, October 16 1945, 02:00 AM
1942+0630UTC+06:30yesTuesday, September 1 1942, 12:00 AM
1942+06UTC+06yesMonday, January 5 1942, 12:00 AM
1906+0530UTC+05:30noMonday, January 1 1906, 12:00 AM
1901MMTUTC+05:19:32noSaturday, December 14 1901, 02:05 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19