Sign In

Time Changes in Suriname 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Suriname

In Suriname, there is only one time zone in use: Suriname Time, SRT (UTC-03). Time in Suriname does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Suriname and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Suriname are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Paramaribo
Suriname Time
SRT (UTC-03)
UTC-03 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1984SRTUTC-03Suriname TimenoMonday, October 1 1984, 12:00 AM
1975SRTUTC-03:30Suriname TimenoThursday, November 20 1975, 12:00 AM
1945NEGTUTC-03:30noMonday, October 1 1945, 12:00 AM
1935PMTUTC-03:40:36noTuesday, January 1 1935, 12:00 AM
1910PMTUTC-03:40:52noSaturday, December 31 1910, 12:00 AM
1901LMTUTC-03:40:40noFriday, December 13 1901, 05:05 PM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19