Sign In

Time Changes in Timor Leste 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Timor Leste

In Timor Leste, there is only one time zone in use: Timor Leste Time, TLT (UTC+09). Time in Timor Leste does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Timor Leste and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Timor Leste are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Dili
Timor Leste Time
TLT (UTC+09)
UTC+09 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
2000TLTUTC+09Timor Leste TimenoSunday, September 17 2000, 12:00 AM
1976WITAUTC+08noSunday, May 2 1976, 12:00 AM
1945TLTUTC+09Timor Leste TimenoSunday, September 23 1945, 12:00 AM
1942JSTUTC+09noSunday, February 22 1942, 11:00 PM
1911TLTUTC+08Timor Leste TimenoSunday, December 31 1911, 12:00 AM
1901LMTUTC+08:22:20noSaturday, December 14 1901, 05:08 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19