Sign In

Time Changes in Venezuela 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Venezuela

In Venezuela, there is only one time zone in use: Venezuelan Standard Time, VET (UTC-04). Time in Venezuela does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Venezuela and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Venezuela are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Caracas
  • Amazonas
  • Anzoategui
  • Apure
  • Aragua
  • Barinas
  • Bolívar
  • Carabobo
  • Cojedes
  • Delta Amacuro
  • Distrito Federal
  • Falcón
  • Guárico
  • Lara
  • Mérida
  • Miranda
  • Monagas
  • Nueva Esparta
  • Portuguesa
  • Sucre
  • Táchira
  • Trujillo
  • Vargas
  • Yaracuy
  • Zulia
Venezuelan Standard Time
VET (UTC-04)
Su, May 1. 02:30 AM--No Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
2016VETUTC-04Venezuelan Standard TimenoSunday, May 1 2016, 02:30 AM
2007VETUTC-04:30Venezuelan Standard TimenoSunday, December 9 2007, 03:00 AM
1965VETUTC-04Venezuelan Standard TimenoFriday, January 1 1965, 12:00 AM
1912VETUTC-04:30Venezuelan Standard TimenoSunday, February 11 1912, 12:00 AM
1901CMTUTC-04:27:40noFriday, December 13 1901, 04:18 PM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19