Sign In

Time Changes in Philippines 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in Philippines

In Philippines, there is only one time zone in use: Philippine Time, PHT (UTC+08). Time in Philippines does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in Philippines and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in Philippines are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Philippines
Philippine Time
PHT (UTC+08)
UTC+08 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
1978PHTUTC+08Philippine TimenoWednesday, September 20 1978, 12:00 AM
1978PHSTUTC+09yesWednesday, March 22 1978, 12:00 AM
1954PHTUTC+08Philippine TimenoWednesday, June 30 1954, 12:00 AM
1954PHSTUTC+09yesMonday, April 12 1954, 12:00 AM
1944PHTUTC+08Philippine TimenoTuesday, October 31 1944, 12:00 AM
1942JSTUTC+09noFriday, May 1 1942, 12:00 AM
1937PHTUTC+08Philippine TimenoSunday, January 31 1937, 12:00 AM
1936PHSTUTC+09yesSunday, November 1 1936, 12:00 AM
1901PHTUTC+08Philippine TimenoSaturday, December 14 1901, 04:45 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19