Sign In

Time Changes in North Korea 2017

Choose a country from the list to get relevant information:

Time zones in use in North Korea

In North Korea, there is only one time zone in use: North Korea Standard Time, KST (UTC+08:30). Time in North Korea does not change because it does not observe Daylight Saving Time.

For comparing the current time in North Korea and United Kingdom or any other country combination, visit time comparison. For an introduction to UTC and world time, read UTC by country. Time changes in North Korea are shown below by city, state or region.

RegionsStandard TimeDaylight Saving Time
Time zone201620172018Time zone201620172018
  • Pyongyang
North Korea Standard Time
KST (UTC+08:30)
UTC+08:30 all year longNo Daylight Saving Time

History of Time Changes

The information in this page comes from data published in the Time Zone Database managed by the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA).

YearTime zone AbbreviationUTC OffsetTime zone NameDaylight Saving TimeBegins (local time)
2015KSTUTC+08:30North Korea Standard TimenoFriday, August 14 2015, 12:00 AM
1945KSTUTC+09North Korea Standard TimenoFriday, August 24 1945, 12:00 AM
1937JSTUTC+09noFriday, October 1 1937, 12:00 AM
1912JCSTUTC+09noMonday, January 1 1912, 12:00 AM
1908KSTUTC+08:30North Korea Standard TimenoWednesday, April 1 1908, 12:00 AM
1901LMTUTC+08:23noSaturday, December 14 1901, 05:08 AM

Other Links

Content last updated on 2016-12-19